Wonderful aircraft! Pleasure to fly!

Diplocaulus

Bravo to Chris and the VEAO team, the Hawk is a real credit to you. She is a pleasure to fly and as such have me back spending time in the DCS world again after a long break.

It is aircraft modeled in meticulous detail like the Hawk which will allow so many in their own home to experience the love of flying. I gather the EFM will be even better.

beniboy

I just got my first SU27 gun kill (wound)!!! I got a lucky shot and he bugged out, but what a feeling! Energy management is everything.

Good job to all the guys at VEAO, such a great little aircraft.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

• 2 weeks later...

Newbie here, been learning (read: mostly hitting the runway like a dart) the A10C for a while, but when I saw this one I couldn't resist, a few of my "ancestors" flew with the RAF from the 30s to 50s so I grew up on their stories and had seen quite a few Red Arrows demos as a child in the 80s. As you can imagine when I saw this I was stoked and it flies and feels like a dream despite my terrible stick which would be more suitable as a "marital aid" than delicate tasks such as flight sims. I have a few questions.

I purchased the basic flight model through DCS addon management, when the final product is released will I be able to upgrade it to the advanced flight model for a fee through the same process or go through VEAO with a POP?

Will there be RAF livery available on the finished product?

I'm not sure if it's a bug on my machine, there is no voice on the training mission. I presume that's just because we're in beta? (oh and if you are recording a voice for this, the instructor has to be British)

Are there any plans for other iconic RAF machines such as the Harrier, Hurricane or Spitfire? The Harrier with a Falklands campaign would be cool.

Anyway congratulations on an amazing beta jet, I can't wait for the finished product. Well done!

Laobi

My Youtube Channel:

http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqH078Ef0HENo01LF3xwIvA