Getting frustrated

Getting a little bit frustrated with this campaign..

After many tries, I finally got the first one done (Bridgehead) and then promptly DCS forgot I did it and is making me do it again.

Other missions - the enemy is too well hidden and too deadly.

e.g. in the "find the convoy" mission - i'm flying low and looking around - get over a ridge and before I know it - shot down!

in another mission, where you go into the center of the city - again flying low and as hinted fly along the roads - didn't see a single enemy vehicle but shot down nonetheless.

another mission where the enemy is in a relativly open area - got all of them but cannot find the last vehicle. but every time i pop up a little bit - get a attack warning...but still cannot find this guy.

some missions don't give you too much time - if you're too careful - mission is over.

I'm flying low (around 100m or less) and relatively fast - have completed another campaign - so not a complete noob. but getting frustrated...

Maybe it's trees!

Vehicles can see us through the trees, unfortunately. So, it's not fair to fight against the enemy in most missions.

Intel i7-14700@5.6GHz | MSI RTX4080 Super SuprimX | Corsair V. 32GB@6400MHz. | Samsung 1TB 990 PRO SSD (Win10Homex64)
Samsung G5 32" + Samsung 18" + 2x8"TFT Displays | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | TM MFD Cougars | Logitech G13, G230, G510, PZ55 & Farming Sim Panel | TIR5
>>MY MODS<< | Discord: Devrim#1068

Yeah, I had to enable invincibility in order for me to have some fun with the campaign and actually finish it. Otherwise, it's rather frustrating and doesn't allow the user to take advantage of a low flying attack helo like you think it should.

PC: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X | MSI Suprim GeForce 3090 TI | ASUS Prime X570-P | 128GB DDR4 3600 RAM | 2TB Samsung 870 EVO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit

Gear: HP Reverb G2 | JetPad FSE | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.III w/ MCG Ultimate

VKBNA_LOGO_SM.png

VKBcontrollers.com