Uncontrolled Spinning Begins Randomly

dresoccer4

Hey All! First time Black Shark pilot here, still learning all her systems and quirks. I'm a real world pilot and (I'd like to think) pretty expert DCS fixed-wing pilot, so I think I understand most of the physics behind what's happening with the Black Shark (but maybe not :) )

Issue I'm having here is, sometimes randomly, my chopper will begin a slow spin to the right. then that slow spins becomes a fast and faster spin and, if i do nothing, she'll flip around and crash in a ball of fire.

the most recent time this happened i was in a hover with auto-hover on, about 150m up. and i was launching some vihks at a few tanks. everything was nice and stable, i was just fiddling with the shkval and laser settings. i had hit a few tanks and everything was going well, when all of the sudden she just began to spin to the right.

i have auto turn to target off (i tried to turn it on but it didn't do anything at all, even with a locked up target), all AP switches on (except FD), auto hover on, and there is 0 wind. as soon as i turn hover off or FD on, she REALLY begins to whip to the right and i have to apply full left rudder to stop the spin. if i enable Route following, she can straighten back out. but as soon as i turn route hold off, she begins to spin again.

this has happened randomly every few missions or so. and yes, i've been trimming the heck out of her too. anyone seen this behavior before? if so, can you please shed some light on what's happening?

thanks!

Acer Predator Triton 700 || i7-7700HQ || 512GB SSD || 32GB RAM || GTX1080 Max-Q || FFB II and Thrustmaster TWCS Throttle || All DCS Modules

I would look for a control conflict.

Example....

DCS tends to make the throttle wheel on my stick base a rudder control by default If I forget to undo it there is a conflict with my pedals.

I think DCS also sets Z and X as rudder by default.