The possibility to send ATC in VR helmet Hearphones

jef32

Hi

All is in the title. The possibility to sent ATC voices in hearphones of the virtual reality helmet and to keep engines and other sounds on the main soundcard of PC.

Thanks!

CPU: I7-6700K 4Ghz, GC: nVidia GeForce Titan X Gigabytes, 32 Go DDR4, Motherboard: Gigabytes Z170X-Gaming 3. OS: W10-Family, 3 HD Samsung SSD 850 Pro 1TB + 1 Samsung SSD EVO 500 Gb. Oculus Rift CV1

I certainly could be wrong but I would think the entire program (DCS) would only use the one card. You can certainly add a second USB sound card for things like simshaker and etc but that uses a third party software which allows you to select the sound card to be used.

I would think it would need to be coded specifically but I'm no expert.

i9 9900K @ 5.1Ghz - ASUS Maximus Hero XI - 32GB 4266 DDR4 RAM - ASUS RTX 2080Ti - 1 TB NVME - NZXT Kraken 62 Watercooling System - Thrustmaster Warthog Hotas (Virpil Base) - MFG Crosswind Pedals - Pimax 5K+

VFA-25 Fist Of The Fleet

I certainly could be wrong but I would think the entire program (DCS) would only use the one card.
That's why i've opened this topic in the wishlist.

FSX and now P3D, but FSX since its beginning in 2006, give this possibility to redirect ATC towards a second sound device.

why not DCS ?

Edited by jef32

CPU: I7-6700K 4Ghz, GC: nVidia GeForce Titan X Gigabytes, 32 Go DDR4, Motherboard: Gigabytes Z170X-Gaming 3. OS: W10-Family, 3 HD Samsung SSD 850 Pro 1TB + 1 Samsung SSD EVO 500 Gb. Oculus Rift CV1

For what purpose?

i9 9900K @ 5.1Ghz - ASUS Maximus Hero XI - 32GB 4266 DDR4 RAM - ASUS RTX 2080Ti - 1 TB NVME - NZXT Kraken 62 Watercooling System - Thrustmaster Warthog Hotas (Virpil Base) - MFG Crosswind Pedals - Pimax 5K+

VFA-25 Fist Of The Fleet

All noises in the main sound system of the Pc and ATC in hearphones like in the real world.