CH Products Review

I purchased my first stick, throttle and pedals that I ever owned from CH back in 2013. I bought it when I was playing Arma 2 DayZ. A friend showed me how awesome controlling a helicopter was with their products vs my keyboard piloting. Now I was a damn fine keyboard pilot but never knew how smoooth it could be with flight gear.

I graduated into IL2: Cliffs of Dover and eventually to DCS. CH has lasted me through three different states and the moving to go with it. The product is solid and will last a long time. I would recommend this as the budget flight gear for anyone looking.

It is straight forward, the programming software is also straight forward. The build quality is durable and they back their product.

CH uses potentiometers to track the movement of all their products. Well just recently I had an issue with one in my stick and one in my pedals. My controls would drift all on their own or not respond properly.

CH told me I was no longer in warranty. After a few emails they agreed to send me one for my stick. Later my pedals had an issue and they sent one for that. The internals are basic and it was easy to replace. All connectors, no soldering required. My gear feels brand new.

I can't see needing another set of flight gear for any reason. I believe it to be the best bang for your buck flight gear you can find. Thrustmaster is over rated and giving them money for that bundle of junk just encourages them to build more junk. I've seen the videos of what people have to go through to use it.

If I buy a new stick it will be from VKB sim and not because this one failed. Just because I'm looking to try something new for fun. CH stick works great for the Huey. I can fly that better than anyone I've seen online.

I'll back CH products for a long time as long as they back their products. They've done good by me. Hope you find the same experience or think about them the next time you need some gear.

Have a good one!