New Rig, New Rift, old HOTAS, new problem

Hello All,

I’m experiencing a very odd issue with my new set up that I need a little assistance with.

I have just installed a new rig in a new DCS dedicated room with a new Rift and oh my god what an experience!!

However, I’m having a problem with The UH-1 in free flight (or the other "engine running" on start up missions)

As soon as I click on to fly, the RPM’s drop, master caution comes on and I can’t lift off. I have an HOTAS and Saitek combat rudder pedals but I’d better explain they have been in their boxes for 4 years until I was able to set the new system up. So I have been away for a while and naturally forgotten everything about how to start the aircraft and with the rift a whole new approach is called for. Hence why I’m just getting to grips with the flying in free flight for now.

Now here’s the odd bit. If I start the programme with the HOTAS's USB’s unplugged, the aircraft engine and RPM is normal. I can plug the USB’s back in and nothing changes, I can then fly. However, if I come out of free flight and then go back in again without removing the HOTAS USB’s I get the low RPM and master caution once again and I'm stuck at the end of the runway.

I don’t get any similar problems in the A10 that I’m aware of (no new modules loaded up yet, neither have I loaded DCS World 2, NTTR or Normandy. As I said, I’v been away for a while!)

Anyone have any idea what is going on in the Huey and how to fix?

Thanks

WC

i7 7700 @ 4.7GHz--GTX1080ti--Samsung SSD 500GB--32 gigs of RAM--TH Warthog--Crosswinds rudder--HP Reverb--Dedicated Sim room.

It sounds like you have an axis mapped to the throttle in the Huey that is set at or near zero when you enter the cockpit. That or the game isn't reading the position of the throttle when you enter the cockpit and is defaulting to zero.