DCS and the Samsung Odyssey G9 monitor

Hi Guys,

Is it someone using the Samsung Odyssey G9 monitor with DCS?

I bought mine 01 month ago and I am very happy with it.

I am mostly flying on the Mi-8 and I really enjoy the panoramic view, it's just a little bit tricky with the track-IR but it's still ok.

It could be interesting to share our setting in DCS for this monitor.

If anyone is interested, shoot !

• Razorback changed the title to DCS and the Samsung Odyssey G9 monitor

i have the same monitor but i am a newbie to dcs. the aspect ratio is outrageously out of proportion. i do not even know how to adjust on anything! i don't have a clue right now where to go get help! 

it is just let you out in the wild and fend for yourself!

I will follow this post.
Why do you say it is out of proportion?

Hi Guys,
Is it someone using the Samsung Odyssey G9 monitor with DCS?
I bought mine 01 month ago and I am very happy with it.
I am mostly flying on the Mi-8 and I really enjoy the panoramic view, it's just a little bit tricky with the track-IR but it's still ok.
It could be interesting to share our setting in DCS for this monitor.
If anyone is interested, shoot !

What is tricky with the track-ir?

🖥️ R7-5800X3D 64GB RTX-4090 LG-38GN950  🥽  Valve Index 🕹️ VPForce Rhino FFB, Virpil F-14 (VFX) Grip, Virpil Alpha Grip, Virpil CM3 Throttle + Control Panel 2, Winwing Orion (Skywalker) Pedals, Razer Tartarus V2 💺SpeedMaster Flight Seat, JetSeat

CVW-17_Profile_Background_VF-103.png

In your installation folder:

...Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\Mods\aircraft\F14\Docs...

Win11 Pro 64-bit, Ryzen 5800X3D, Corsair H115i, Gigabyte X570S UD, EVGA 3080Ti XC3 Ultra 12GB, 64 GB DDR4 G.Skill 3600. Monitors: LG 27GL850-B27 2560x1440 + Samsung SyncMaster 2443 1920x1200, HOTAS: Warthog with Virpil WarBRD base, MFG Crosswind combat pedals, TrackIR4, Rift-S.

Personal Wish List: A6 Intruder, Vietnam theater, decent ATC module, better VR performance!

15 hours ago, VirusAM said: