What does HKTB in screen control mean?

Hi guys!

Absolute noob here.

I cannot for the love of God find online what the white HKTB characters mean in the upper right corner of my screen.

I know that it has something to do with trim settings but I don't understand it.

I looked it up in the 400+ page manual but I cannot figure out the pictures.

I know this is absolutely beginners question and probably has been answered a 100 times 😚😚 .

Thanks for your help!

Cheers Jozeff

Heading, roll, pitch, and altitude channels for "autopilot".  It is more like a Stability Augmentation System (SAS).  Roll and pitch are generally always on (unless rotor rpm drops too much, more on that later).  They move around according to how much they are adjusting flight controls to hold the helo at trimmed attitude.  They only have so much authority, as they are only trying to hold the helo in the last position it was trimmed to.  I dont think I have ever seen the Roll and Pitch go yellow N (which is out of limits), but heading will with a lot of collective adjustment as you are fluctuating rotor torque with collective, therefore requiring pedal adjustment.  I try not to use altitude hold as it gets a bit wonky and has caused me to crash.

Finally, with all that said, the center console actually has the indicators showing what this system is doing (the white lines moving).  The indicator in the upper right of the screen is just a representation of those indicators.  

One last thing.  Map your autopilot switches your flight controls.  When you get the inevitable Generator failure, the helicoptor will lose its damn mind and try to kill you as your autopilot just died.  And it doesnt automatically come back on when you get power back.  You dont want to be wrestling the flight controls while looking for the switch turn Roll and Pitch back on.  I have it all mapped to some buttons on my throttle.

I know that was a long explanation to your question.  I hope it helps

• Thanks 1