Apache control mapping recommendation from a REAL Apache pilot

Howdy!

Been thinking on this for a while and seen some traffic in various Discords about how to map the controls of the Apache. This is my recommendation! The way I plan on doing this personally is the XBox and Warthog Combo, but I did a version where everything is mapped to the Warthog using the pinky switch as the mode selector. It covers all of the critical functions for the front seat and some of the Collective Mission/Flight grip items useful to the pilot or someone who's solo'ing the aircraft. Granted, this is 100% subject to change based on what we ACTUALLY get, but hey, it's a start! Here's the link:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1VOGq5rAgwdCn288y7fmE8Ontksc-ZEJVCbT9zVZP_kM/edit#slide=id.gbb35f7e78e_1_1388

And yes, I am a real Apache pilot, like the title says. Been flying them since 2009.

V/R

BradMick

Edited by bradmick
  • Like 23
  • Thanks 16

Great.  Thanks for the insight. This will be invaluable.

Any chance on a recommended layout for the MFD's but using the TM Cougar MFD's which are the prevalent model in the sim world.  (At your leisure, I think we have time)

• Like 2

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

i7 10700K OC 5.1GHZ / 500GB SSD & 1TB M:2 & 4TB HDD / MSI Gaming MB / GTX 1080 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 / TrackIR 4 Pro / CH Pedals / TM Warthog

On 2/27/2021 at 11:47 AM, Sarge55 said:

Any chance on a recommended layout for the MFD's but using the TM Cougar MFD's which are the prevalent model in the sim world.  (At your leisure, I think we have time)

I don't, because at any given time all 6 of those buttons along the top, bottom, and sides of the MPDs can be super important to you...just depends on what your current page/sub-page is.

V/R

Brad

Good to know, thank you again. 

Going to be a challenge for us then.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

i7 10700K OC 5.1GHZ / 500GB SSD & 1TB M:2 & 4TB HDD / MSI Gaming MB / GTX 1080 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 / TrackIR 4 Pro / CH Pedals / TM Warthog