Where do new players go to meet and fly with new players?

Skwirl865

I’ve been a member and had an account for a good while but haven’t had a lot of time in the cockpit so I’m still a full on newb. 
Not just a newb to dcs but a newb to all of gaming. This is my first time trying to play anything on pc and only played gta on console and that was years ago. 
All thats also compounded by the fact that I just got a virpil throttle(LOVE IT) and haven’t gotten used to the new mappings. 
I’ve got the basics in fc3 planes and most of the basics in the f-16. I can bvr a little and bmf a little less but if a bvr situation makes it to wvr, I’m better off just ramming the ground because I’m so slow at the transition to acm, I’m automatically dead.  Im starting to get the hang of basic navigation and comms but really wanna use srs and have nobody to test it with. I have the 16 and my son has the 18 so I can fly either one at any time but I know a lot more about the 16. 

I wish there was a newb server somewhere with srs and a few cool ppl to fly badly with. 
anyone know of a place like that?  Most servers are either empty, silent or full of really good pilots.  

it’s lonely at the bottom lol

• Like 2

Unfortunately this kind of thing just doesn't happen any more.

A long time back, when Black Shark was the only DCS product (excepting Flaming Cliffs of course) there was a "Rookie" group and an open server and it was a lot of fun. I've not seen anything similar since - and that was over 10 years ago.

You could always set something up yourself, or ask who is interested, to gauge  how popular such a thing would be.

Edited by Johnny Dioxin (Brixmis)
  • Like 2

Kneeboard Guides

Rig: Asus B650-GAMING PLUS; Ryzen 7800X3D ; 64GB DDR5 5600; RTX 4080; VPC T50 CM2 HOTAS; SN-1 Pedals; VR = Pico 4 over VD Wireless + Index; Point Control v2

4 hours ago, Desert Fox said:

Sad news is: you won't find a server with noobs that talk on SRS, since this is nothing the average noob does 😄