Impossible to fly

Hello Hind drivers,
after lots of practice, and tweak's in the AXIS menu, I am still having an extremely hard time flying the Hind. It is extremely unstable in the hover, and almost impossible to fly in any kind of attitude. 
I'm slowly getting depressed with the Hind...
Your opinions/suggestions.
Regards

Asrock Z270 pro4, i7 6700, gtx 1070

Make sure you have at least the Pitch and Roll "autopilot" AFCS turned on. That way you will have a assistance to counter the pendular motion of the helicopter and wind gusts (if they exist).

Keep it the cyclic well trimmed (with hat switch of trimmer button) so you don't have to keep the travel of the joystick far from the zero position.

Don't give up. I'm having a lot of fun flying the Hind but also took some time to learn, and I'm still learning, how to fly it.

• Thanks 1

While Hind might be unstable in hover without any of AP channels engaged, I find it quite stable in forward flight. With Pitch/Roll (I don't use Yaw channel), no problems with stability whatsoever.

If possible, OP, try to arrange flight with someone on public server so you can get some pointers.

• ED Team

Besides, any helicopter is unstable in hover... Some practice is necessary to hover.

• Like 1

Ніщо так сильно не ранить мозок, як уламки скла від розбитих рожевих окулярів

There is nothing so hurtful for the brain as splinters of broken rose-coloured spectacles.

Ничто так сильно не ранит мозг, как осколки стекла от разбитых розовых очков (С) Me

Odd I use no curves on my Hotas warthog and after the initial adjustment to Hinds flight dynamics,  she fly's like a race horse for me.  Hovering is very doable just takes allot of practice and feel the differences of the Hind compared to the other Helo's in dcs.

• Like 1

Intel 8700k @5ghz, 32gb ram, 1080ti, Rift S

9 hours ago, Enduro14 said: