What level of flight mode do you use?

wolfast

What level of flight mode do you use?  

168 members have voted

1. 1. What level of flight mode do you use?

• Sim, all the way
    • Some sim, some "game" options
    • All "Game" I love the Arcade
    • What? DCS has a "game " mode??

Sim here as well ,,, but gotta long way to go on this learning curve

Windows 10 Pro - 64 Bit / ASUS ROG Strix B650E-F Gaming / AMD 7800X3D / G.Skill Trident Z5 NEO 64GB DDR5 6000 Ram / SSD M.2 SK hynix Platinum P41 2TB / MSI Gaming GeForce RTX 4090 SUPRIM Liquid X 24G / SteelSeries Arctis 7 Headset /LG-Ultragear 38" IPS LED Ultrawide HD Monitor (3840 x 1600) / Track IR4 / Thrustmaster TPR Pendular Rudder Pedals / Virpil HOTAS VPC Constellation ALPHA-R & VPC MongoosT-50CM3 Throttle

Couple of days i have been using all sim options. I started with game mode on a russian version and now after ENG version i started learning the TRUE way of flying and attacking. Still can't fly for shit. :smartass: And often when i'm finding targets and finally got a lock on target and launch my first ATGM the enemy SAM sends me a exploding welcome party at my face. :)

This really is HARD !

Callsign Lycanthrope79

If you mean the gameplay options, i only have these enabled

tool tips

permit crash rcvr

eternal views

labels, however i dont really need labels now since i figured out the abris/navigation.

, the rest is disabled.

Edited by Cosmo81

Sim only but. Although all simulation type games attract elitists, we should not knock the guys playing arcade. It is a good way to get the feet wet, is still difficult and may be just what they need to help them discover that they want to jump in to sim mode. And it the don't ? Who cares, as long as they enjoy it.

Unless of course we think there are too many people into these kinds of games and want to thin out the ranks. I am pretty sure ED don't think that :-)

Steven.