Unreversible axis

I'm a RL flight instructor (fixed-wing) and have a very good understanding of helicopter flight controls and how they are supposed to work.  I fly with a CH Fighterstick and Pro Throttle and TM pedals.  For a more realistic helicopter experience, I reverse the axis on the Pro Throttle so it provides a fairly good substitute for a collective.  I've used this setup for many years, starting with EA's Longbow, through EECH and for all the previous DCS helos, all of which I own.    I've always been happy with the results I've gotten.  Until now.  

I cannot get the throttle axis to reverse.  I can check the box in the Controls setup in the sim, but it doesn't reverse the axis.  I can check the box in Control Manager that I've used in the past as a last resort when I could not get the throttle axis to reverse any other way, but it doesn't work, either.  

I don't know how the RL helo pilots can fly the DCS Apache.  I sure can't.  So I'm reporting it as a bug.  If somebody can tell me how to reverse the axis, and see that it's not a bug, I'd appreciate it.  

19 minutes ago, Woxof said:

I don't know how the RL helo pilots can fly the DCS Apache.  I sure can't.  So I'm reporting it as a bug.  If somebody can tell me how to reverse the axis, and see that it's not a bug, I'd appreciate it.  

Have you tried checking both invert and slider? It works for me:

HMcX3xU.jpg

• Like 1

For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra

For Gaming: 34" Monitor - Ryzen 3600X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - nVidia GTX1070ti - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Win10 Pro - TM HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1

Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB

3 minutes ago, Woxof said:

Yep, did that.  No luck.

Too bad, on my Thrustmaster Cougar throttle it inverts with no issue. Strange.

For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra