Has anyone pre-ordered the new Trackhat sensor?

I've been using my Trackhat for about 3 years now to replace my broken TrackIR, and it's been great, but I would really love the idea of having bright sunshine in the room while I use it.  It seems like my system always has to be opposite a large window so the camera is facing directly into it.  Here's what I'm referring to:

https://www.trackhat.org/trackhatsensor

"I mean, I guess it would just be a guy who you know, grabs bananas and runs. Or, um, a banana that grabs things. Why would a banana grab another banana? I mean, those are the kind of questions I don't want to answer." - Michael Bluth

• 1 month later...

Anyone?  They've shipped.  Somebody must have one?

"I mean, I guess it would just be a guy who you know, grabs bananas and runs. Or, um, a banana that grabs things. Why would a banana grab another banana? I mean, those are the kind of questions I don't want to answer." - Michael Bluth

• 3 weeks later...

Yup,received one today.

Worse experience from my previous setup with the PS3 camera. Got disappointed and went to their FB page, the only place you can actually get any sort of info.

Apparently, they have issues getting their products to work together, which is comical at best.

If it's software related, i am praying to every god and deity opentrack pick this up, because the "track hat" version of it is just laughable.

• Thanks 1

On 6/1/2022 at 3:57 AM, Tenshi said:

Yup,received one today.

Worse experience from my previous setup with the PS3 camera. Got disappointed and went to their FB page, the only place you can actually get any sort of info.

Apparently, they have issues getting their products to work together, which is comical at best.

If it's software related, i am praying to every god and deity opentrack pick this up, because the "track hat" version of it is just laughable.