Thrustmaster Hotas X problems

Hello all guys,

this my first post here and hope I can solve my problem, as now I'm eager to start play DCS after years of see video around the net.

But first of all I'll specify that I'm a total noob around almost all, my sim career is limited to the SF2 series, quite simple but highly funny after all.

So , consider to speak with a 3 y.o. baby in my thread...

As per title, I'm soldiering with a second hand Hotas X in perfect shape and with the other sims I've no problem at all, really plug & play.

I bought Flaming Cliff 3 as I read that the planes here are a bit simple to fly 'cause the pits aren't fully clickable etc...

So to esy a bit my life , downloaded from this forum the profiles for the SU-25T and F-15C

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/it/files/1460355/

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/it/files/3315493/

Followed the instruction, added first the modifiers and later the .lua files; start the training and discovered that pratically only the axis assignament works, and even in this case I'd to invert the Z and RZ in order to have the rudder with the rotation of the stick and the throttle working as this, For the F-15, this trick don't work and the throttle don't move at all.

So,I'll ask some help to at least have the profile of these two planes working to learn the basic about fly in DCS.

Thanks in advance for any support/tips and sorry for my english!!!

I have a Thrustmaster Hotas One, which is just a new version. I personally don't use profiles for my stick and don't have any issues with the stick or throttle. Maybe you just need to manually configure it within the sim to get it to work.

LOMAC Section| | Gaming Resume (PDF) | Gallery | Flanker2.51 Storage Site |

Also known as Flanker562 back in the day...

Steam ID EricJ562 | DCS: A-10A/C Pilot | DCS: Su-25T Pilot | Texture Artist

"...parade ground soldiers always felt that way (contempt) about killers in uniform." -Counting The Cost, Hammer's Slammers