HOTAS Confusion and sheer frustration!!!!

I am relatively new To DCS, I love the game and I am truly addicted. As off  a few days ago all my control inputs were working well, but mysteriously

some inputs worked while others did not. This threw me into instant panic....

But now, after I tried to fix things.....(Fatal Error) I seem to have completely stuffed it!  I'm running Steam Open Beta, I have 3 modules  FA18, A 10 II and Flaming Cliffs.

I am using a Thrustmaster 1600 TM flight series joystick and throttle. After deleting Input files, as per what I read, things really turned to <profanity>. Flaming Cliff inputs still work, but even after reassigning all my inputs for the FA 18 and A10, the game won't recognize any inputs.... I can't fly either aircraft

I am tearing my hair out and going into bad withdrawals. Could some knowledgeable human being please help me...!!.

You'll probably need to reassign all your controls when you follow this advice. You've been warned.

Delete (or rename it!) your user\savegames\DCS.openbeta Folder. Restart the game. It will build a new savegames\dcs.openbeta folder and all the settings you may have corrupted are back to stock. If it doesn't work. Delete the new folder and rename your old one back to what it was.

You may want to run a slow repair on dcs, but I'm unfamiliar with the steam-version. Don't know if this option exists there.

Edited by Hiob
  • Like 1

"Muß ich denn jedes Mal, wenn ich sauge oder saugblase den Schlauchstecker in die Schlauchnut schieben?"

3 hours ago, PMac said:

After deleting Input files, as per what I read, things really turned to <profanity>. Flaming Cliff inputs still work, but even after reassigning all my inputs for the FA 18 and A10, the game won't recognize any inputs.... I can't fly either aircraft