Possible Release Date Time-Frame?

Mike Force Team

We have discussed different jets, especially those publicized in online posts and teaser videos. When we ask for release dates, the responses are general.  So, when is a possible time for new planes to be announced?

One possible date is around May 27, 2022. That date is when the highly anticipated sequel movie Top Gun 2: Maverick is released in the movie cinemas.

ED might release new planes and other modules at that time. It would be awesome if ED celebrated the release of Top Gun movie with related themes and missions.

I am expressing my opinions. I have no knowledge of what ED will do.

MFT

You must be new here. Thing is its vary vary hard to set a firm release date for any modual. And honestly they almost always get pushed back. The fact is any modules will get released when it's ready. We have to remember that they create these modules from littaraly nothing. Pushing a release date could force them to put something out there that is totally not ready. And well first impressions mean allot. Ask anyone involved in the Viper launch. The only eagerly anticipated jets I can think of are the F-4E, and the Mirage F-1. I suspect both of those will be mid to late year releases. They take people that have a skill I suspect nether of us know much about alot of time and work to create. The wait sucks. But it's far better for the release to be worth it when it comes out. 

I don’t know about release dates - too much of a hostage to fortune…

but we really are missing much in the way of pipeline or roadmap at the moment. To me, there seems to be very little visibility on post AH-64 ED modules… has ED subbed out module development? Most pipeline visibility is currently based on 3rd party devs…

WW2 - Marianas is the only ED content I can think of 😕  Corsair is the only aircraft (IIRC???) and that’s M3