What to practice until release of the Corsair

Devil 505

So as I am sure most Corsair enthusiast already know, Blackbird Simulations has already released the Whistling Death on MSFS.  I finally bit the big one and bought it waiting for Magnitude to push theirs out of the hangar.  I highly recommend if you want to get a jump, especially in VR, learning how to start her up and fly her giving this a shot.  I absolutely cant wait to see Magnitude spread this girls wings in DCS.  I took a quick flight this morning around Wake Island.  Magnitude, lets get this girl moving, DCS is home and the Marianas needs this!

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

Ive been flying the Milviz F4U around for a few months. Kinda interested in seeing how it stacks up with theirs, but reality I NEED M3 to finish theirs. MeneedsmeCorsairfix.

• Like 2

Intel 13900k @ 5.8ghz | 64gb GSkill Trident Z | MSI z790 Meg ACE| Zotac RTX4090 | Asus 1000w psu | Slaw RX Viper 2 pedals | VKB Gunfighter Mk3 MCE Ultimate + STECS/ Virpil MongoosT50+ MongoosT50CM |Virpil TCS+ AH64D grip + custom AH64D TEDAC | HP Reverb G2 | Windows 11 Pro | |Samsung Odyssey G9 | Next Level Racing Flight Seat Pro

My wallpaper and skins

2 hours ago, Hammer1-1 said:

Ive been flying the Milviz F4U around for a few months. Kinda interested in seeing how it stacks up with theirs, but reality I NEED M3 to finish theirs. MeneedsmeCorsairfix.

Could not agree more! I think M3 will come out on top for sure.  Just hope we have the whistling effect when diving.  Sounds are everything with WW2 birds.

• Like 1

Took a flight around Espiritu Santo, the Island the Black Sheep were stationed on during the war.  I would love to see ED or a third party incorporate the South Pacific Islands in the future.  So many untapped potential there for new aircraft and battlefields on land, sea, and air.  This is a taste of what it could look like lifting off in the morning to go intercept a Japanese group.

22 hours ago, Steel Jaw said: