Engine issues when using MW-50

oncomms

The engine get cooked after using MW-50. I don't know what I'm doing wrong. As far as I can see I think everything was fine. I'm adding two video. Both videos start with the plane on the ground. On the first one https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O13tmPIuF2s&t=1080s at the very first time I started the MW-50 the engine get broken, while on the second one https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qYi8tz01jxs&t=895s while I kept the plane speed in range - I think - for some reason it got hotter and hotter till it broke.

I'm attaching also both tracks.

Thanks for any comments

WOLF_PACK_US_WWII_DYNAMIC_BASE_CAPTURE_v4.2.1-20230119-234852.trk WOLF_PACK_US_WWII_DYNAMIC_BASE_CAPTURE_v4.2.1-20230122-222616.trk

Dora gets very hot oil temps with MW-50 , I have been managing it by looking at temps to avoid overheating, seems to be if you run it for too long will overheat and seize, I run it hard for a bit then let it rest for a bit.

Now I am new to the Dora so don't know if this is realistic or not or how long is the recommended time limit to use MW-50 from the factory.

Maybe another more experienced Dora pilot can tell.

• Like 1

For me it doesn't look like engine is overheating, when you engaged mw50 and engine blows after couple seconds.

Look like another Dora engine bug.

Edited by grafspee
  • Like 1

System specs: I7 14700KF, Gigabyte Z790 Aorus Elite, 64GB DDR4 3600MHz, Gigabyte RTX 4090,Win 11, 48" OLED LG TV + 42" LG LED monitor

On 3/1/2023 at 4:00 AM, grafspee said:

For me it doesn't look like engine is overheating, when you engaged mw50 and engine blows after couple seconds.

Look like another Dora engine bug.

Yeah. I think the same. I'll post this on bugs and problems

Thank you

I'll take a look at it when I get home.   According to the news, there are always adjustments being made in this direction as far as the cooling of the WW2 machines is concerned.  Maybe it has something to do with that?

• Like 1