Considering buying a Saitek X52...

So yeha im thinking of getting a Saitek X52 but I've heard so much bad stuff about it (buttons going awol, hyperbugs, Axises going awol and the like) and I'm wondering (from people with experience aka own a X52) have you had any these problems or any problems for that fact because i want to just hook it up, configure and go play FC2 and not have any trouble after that.

I have been playing different hotas set ups for 15 years and by far the CH fighter stick is the best accompanied with the X52 throttle controller, So get on EBay and put together a Franken system Like I have. Saitek rudder pedals.

" any failure you meet, is never a defeat; merely a set up for a greater come back, "  W Forbes

"Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts,"  Winston Churchill

" He who never changes his mind, never changes anything," 

MSI z690MPG DDR4 || i914900k|| ddr4-64gb PC3200 || MSI RTX 4070Ti|Game1300w|Win10x64| |turtle beach elite pro 5.1|| ViRpiL,T50cm2|| MFG Crosswinds|| VT50CM-plus rotor Throttle || G10 RGB EVGA Keyboard/MouseLogitech || PiMax Crystal VR || 32 Samsung||

+1...

The X-52 stick is not great and requires a lot of modifications to make it "tight" and work reasonably well. For the price the CH Fighterstick can't be beat and is very customizable. The X-52 throttle is pretty good and has a lot of controls (although watch out for the scroll wheel to wear out quickly if you actually use it and the ministick is almost useless). The Saitek Pro Flight Rudders are great - zero complaints there.

I just upgraded from an X-52 system to an X-65 Setup, but I was very close to going "Frankensystem" using a CH stick and I am still considering that as an option if the force-sensing stuff doesn't work out.

Thanks!

bax

Ok, but whats the coin about this.