Mission Editor Trigger Problem

Lizzard

Hello Guys,

at first.. I am new to DCS, and want to say Hello to everyone :)

I have a Problem with the Triggers in DCS. I have searched the Internet, Youtube and the Manuals for Help, but Nothing really helped, so I hope one of You Guys can help me out.

I created a Mission for tha KA-50, with a Night Attack on an Airfield, and I want a SU25T (Task AFAC) equipped wit SAB100 to Illuminate the Target Area. So I played around with the Triggers..but NOTHING worked:(

What I did:

I set up a AFAC flight of a single SU25T equiped wit 6 SAB-100 Bombs. The SU 25T approaches the Airfield at 4000 Meters MSL.

I set up a Trigger Zone at the Airfield (Radius 5000 Meters)

At the Waypoint over the Airfield I set a triggered Action ("Bomb") for the SU 25T:

"Perform Task - Bomb - Weapon: Illumination Bomb - Value "Auto" - Attacks 6"

I set a Trigger:

Type Once (no Event) - Group in Zone (Zone = Target Area / Group = SU25T) - Perform AI Task (triggered Action "Bomb")

So..I want the SU 25T to drop all the SAB-100 in 6 single Runs, when it enters the Triggerzone (Target Area). But Nothing happens..he flies over it, and leaves..he does Nothing :(

Any Idea how to set up this Task correctly, or where my Error is?!?

1000 Thanks Guys!!!

My Specs:

I don`t care..it is a Computer..a black one..

I'll investigate the set task, as there have been bugs with it recently. You could try setting the task as part of a waypoint instead. For instance WP3 could be just outside the airbase while WP4 would be precisely on the airbase. On WP3 give it a bombing task that mimics the triggered action task you were trying to assign.