Hi everyone,

I am new to DCS and downloaded it yesterday from Steam. it downloaded and installed without error. Uppon starting the game everything looks normal. But when i start the training mission i get very dark ground/cockpit . (SCREENSHOT).

These are my system specs:

------------------

Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1

Processor: i7-3770 CPU

Memory: 16GB RAM

DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Gfx: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 4G DDR5

Displays:

3x 1920*1080 screens

1x 1360*768 (TV)

Full DXDiag Report

As seen on the screenshot i only use 1 display for gaming.

The color of the sky seems normal. The game is unplayable like this(at least for a new player). I've looked around on the forum for similar threads but found none. Is this a known issue or not? I've tried adjusting the graphical settings multiple times, tried different displays, and some other training missions. Problem still occurs.

Any help is seriously appreciated, thx in advance.

Hi everyone,

I am new to DCS and downloaded it yesterday from Steam. it downloaded and installed without error. Uppon starting the game everything looks normal. But when i start the training mission i get very dark ground/cockpit . (SCREENSHOT).

These are my system specs:

------------------

Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1

Processor: i7-3770 CPU

Memory: 16GB RAM

DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Gfx: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 4G DDR5

Displays:

3x 1920*1080 screens

1x 1360*768 (TV)

Full DXDiag Report

As seen on the screenshot i only use 1 display for gaming.

The color of the sky seems normal. The game is unplayable like this(at least for a new player). I've looked around on the forum for similar threads but found none. Is this a known issue or not? I've tried adjusting the graphical settings multiple times, tried different displays, and some other training missions. Problem still occurs.

Any help is seriously appreciated, thx in advance.