Connection issue when multiple com ports are using socat

Heling

Hi,

I'm long time sitting behind the multiport problem with DCS-BIOS Hub and DCS Flightpanels. The last I use at the moment. Now is a last Issue. I can connect all 12 Arduino borads for longer time than before, but some minutes later this error is shown:

socat[452] E open("/dev/ttyS10", 012, 0666): Permission denied and

socat[454] E xiopoll({5,1}{-1,4}{7,1}{-1,4}, 4, {0.4294967296}): Permission denied or

socat[890] E write(7, 0x800070000, 154): Permission denied

The tty is S12 or S7. Permission denied is known in Liniuxversion of socat when the user is not member of the desired group. But for the windows version I find nothing about the error. I'm not a programmer. I can't show in the code and understand...

Is there a known solution?

Edited by Heling

• 7 months later...
Am 31.3.2022 um 20:23 schrieb Heling:

Hi,

I'm long time sitting behind the multiport problem with DCS-BIOS Hub and DCS Flightpanels. The last I use at the moment. Now is a last Issue. I can connect all 12 Arduino borads for longer time than before, but some minutes later this error is shown:

socat[452] E open("/dev/ttyS10", 012, 0666): Permission denied and

socat[454] E xiopoll({5,1}{-1,4}{7,1}{-1,4}, 4, {0.4294967296}): Permission denied or

socat[890] E write(7, 0x800070000, 154): Permission denied

The tty is S12 or S7. Permission denied is known in Liniuxversion of socat when the user is not member of the desired group. But for the windows version I find nothing about the error. I'm not a programmer. I can't show in the code and understand...

Is there a known solution?

Hello Heling,

Did you find a solution? Just got the same issue…

• 4 months later...

Im having an issue where the multiple-com-ports file just doesnt run, i can connect each com port individually but this takes ages for all my instruments.