CMSP display and DCS BIOS

Hi,

I'm trying to get DCS BIOS to display the CMSP on a 16x2 LCD display hooked up to my arduino. I can see that DCS BIOS doesn't include the code, and I've been trying to search the net for some tips or some code I can include in my sketch. I have the LCD up and running, and have the DCS BIOS template loaded. But from there I'm a bit stuck...

Anyone care to shed some light on this?

(I'm pretty new to Arduino, so It maybe a bit easier or harder than I think maybe...)

Regards,

Tore

- Newbie simpit builder and electronics geek -

Watch

for the basics.

If you had a 20x2 display, that would be all you need.

Each CMSP line is exported as a 19-character string (e.g. "CHAF FLAR OTR1 PROG"). To fit that on a 16-character display line, we can ignore the spaces at (zero-based) positions 4, 9 and 15, so you get "CHAFFLAROTR1PROG" instead:

void onCmsp1Change(char* newValue) {
   lcd.setCursor(0, 0);

lcd.write(newValue[0]);
   lcd.write(newValue[1]);
   lcd.write(newValue[2]);
   lcd.write(newValue[3]);

lcd.write(newValue[5]);
   lcd.write(newValue[6]);
   lcd.write(newValue[7]);
   lcd.write(newValue[8]);

lcd.write(newValue[10]);
   lcd.write(newValue[11]);
   lcd.write(newValue[12]);
   lcd.write(newValue[13]);

lcd.write(newValue[15]);
   lcd.write(newValue[16]);
   lcd.write(newValue[17]);
   lcd.write(newValue[18]);    
}
DcsBios::StringBuffer<19> cmsp1Buffer(0x1000, onCmsp1Change);

void onCmsp2Change(char* newValue) {
   lcd.setCursor(0, 1);

lcd.write(newValue[0]);
   lcd.write(newValue[1]);
   lcd.write(newValue[2]);
   lcd.write(newValue[3]);

lcd.write(newValue[5]);
   lcd.write(newValue[6]);
   lcd.write(newValue[7]);
   lcd.write(newValue[8]);

lcd.write(newValue[10]);
   lcd.write(newValue[11]);
   lcd.write(newValue[12]);
   lcd.write(newValue[13]);

lcd.write(newValue[15]);
   lcd.write(newValue[16]);
   lcd.write(newValue[17]);
   lcd.write(newValue[18]); 
}
DcsBios::StringBuffer<19> cmsp2Buffer(0x1014, onCmsp2Change);