Sound mod - Megas GAU-8 and impact sounds

EDIT: @MODS THANK YOU VERY MUCH for moving this! I really did not see the proper forum, I am new to this so exuse me. ;)

Hey folks. This is not fitting for tech support and I don't see a section in the forums just for modifications.

So yeah, a video says more than a thousand words.

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=403_1204057873

Two videos say even more.

CRANK UP YOUR SPEAKERS so the engine of the A10 sounds comfortable.

FOCUSS ON IMPACTS

ozMCdhj8uV8

FOCUSS ON GUN (old impacts)

HXGa53tXJoc

-"new" GAU-8 sound

-multiple gun new impact sounds

-range for impacts to be hearable increased (thanks toLMoS for the inspiration to do that)

-low end added to engine's back and a bit of low end for the inside view

So yeah, I am an audiophile and I did a lot of sound editing for ArmA 2 - people seem to forget that BASS is an extremely important factor to sound. And the stock sound that came with the game was lacking bass, a LOT. I mean we are speaking about a 30mm cannon here! All I did was create a sinus wave with the rate of fire of the GAU-8 and mixed it with the sound that came with the game. I also added some "cripsyness" to each shot with another wave, but triangle, not sinus. Put in some cues for the game engine to loop the sound, done.

The effect is not HUGE but pretty sweet. The GAU-8 finally sounds like a bassy, warm cannon that it is. I strongly suggest to everyone to try out "my version".

"The 30mm cannon shakes the aircraft like a 20mm doesn't". - some A10 pilot from YouTube. I think I got that right. Listen to the game in some really good speakers with nice low-end/good headphones. You will hear what I mean.