New Su-33 Carrier Mission for FC2.

DPS

I've just posted my first FC2 file on the STICKY Flaming Cliffs Mission thread.

I produced many missions and campaigns for the original Lock On (was it really seven or eight years ago?) and this is my first attempt at using the new FC2 editor interface.

The premise is a bit odd as I have put a couple of US Hawk missile sites in southern Russia but it will give the player an excuse to go low-level through the valleys.

Hope you like it. I might try and make some more in the future.

Your task is to put the power station located in the river valley south-west of Khady'zhensk out of action.

Your jet is loaded with two FAB-500 bombs and is ready to launch from the carrier. Take off immediately with your wingman. You have enough fuel on board to complete the mission but a tanker is available at Waypoint 2 at 12:05 hrs at 5000 metres if required.

The power station is lightly defended; however, a foreign power has sited Hawk surface-to-air missiles on the plain north of the target so use terrain masking to delay detection by their radar for as long as possible.

On reaching the IP pull up to 2000 metres and roll onto the target on a heading of 120 Deg. The power station is on the south side of the river at the foot of the hills.

Egress to the south at low level. Caution: hostile fighters with Russian markings have been operating over the Black Sea. Our AWACS aircraft will only arrive on station at 12:30 Hrs.

If your aircraft is too badly damaged to return to the carrier, repair/re-arming facilities are available at Gelendzhik air base.

Recover to the carrier steaming 165 Km south of Novorosskjsk for tea and medals.

DPS.

Edited by DPS
Mission Brief Added.

• 7 months later...

hi love the mission how do I make it MP so me and a friend can do this as MP carrier mission? I tried to make copy of the one Su33 but it gives me a script error in the bombing way point.