Attack Group, "expend" parameter work around

Go to solution Solved by Grimes,

Having lots of problems getting AI CAS aircraft to honor the "expend" parameter (# of rounds to shoot) when I set up an Attack Group trigger in the ME...If I give an A10 6 Mavs and set up an "attack group" trigger telling the aircraft to fire 4 Mavs at an armored column, it always fires all 6 of them. The same happens when I use an "attackGroup" lua script

Did some reading and it seems like 'attack group' might be bugged in that way. 

The 'expend' parameter does seem to work with an 'attack Unit' trigger or script, so I tried a work around. The idea was to use a for/do loop to iterate through the first 4 units in the armored column and shoot a single Mav at each...It doesn't work and I'm pretty sure it's just because I suck at lua and have my loop set up wrong (kind of a beginner here) 

Using the below code, AI picks the first vehicle, fires a single Mav at it, then peels away and ends the attack. I THINK I understand why it's doing that given the syntax I'm using, but I can't figure out how to tweak it so that AI iterates through the first 4 vehicles and fires a single missile at each before disengaging. 

I'm pretty sure a number of 'attack unit' triggers and flags in the ME would work but that would lead to problems of its own so I'm hoping there's a way I can do it with lua. Do I just need to fix my code, or is it not possible to do this with the kind of loop I'm trying to use?

Thank you in advance 👍 

local targetTable = (Group.getByName('Red Armor 1'):getUnits())

for i, Unit in pairs(targetTable)  do

if i <= 4

then

local Name = (Unit.getName(Unit))

local Target1 = {}
Target1.unitId = Unit.getByName(Name):getID()
Target1.weaponType = 131072
Target1.expend = "One"
Target1.attackQtyLimit = true
Target1.attackQty = 1
Target1.altitudeEnabled = true
Target1.altitude = 3000

local fire = {id = 'AttackUnit', params = Target1}