Campaign mission success

Hey all - bought the game a week ago and I'm loving it so far. I have a couple of questions about the "staged campaign" system - I apologize if these are common knowledge, I looked through both of the manuals and searched the forum but couldn't find a clear explanation.

In the "Deployment" campaign it's really clear what your objectives are and when you've completed them. However, I started playing around with the Georgian Oil War campaign, and it's not real clear to me how "success" is defined for these campaigns. In the first "stage" of the campaign, I was defending against an armor attack up a coastline. I fought off the attack and the Georgians stopped sending more units forward, but I didn't get any kind of message saying that the mission was complete. Do you have to kill every single enemy unit for the mission to be successful? If not, how do you know when you can RTB and exit the mission?

Secondly, how is the "mission success rate" calculated? I've flown 4 missions in the Oil War campaign and somehow ended up with a success rate of 58%, so it's obviously not just a "yes or no" success for each mission.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

My rig: i7 3770K oc'd to 4.7 GHz | Asus Maximus 5 Extreme mobo | 4 x 8 GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 | 2 x EVGA GTX 680 in SLI | Asus Xonar Phoebus audio card | OCZ Vertex 4 512 GB SSD

My peripherals: Dell U3011 30" at 2560x1600 | TM HOTAS Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | TrackIR 5 | Logitech G13 | Sennheiser HD 558 | Razer Black Widow | Razer Imperator