Anyone having a problem setting dynamic weather?

I posted a comment on another 1.1.0.8 board but no one seems apt to respond or test. Anyhoo... My problem is setting the dynamic weather in 1.1.0.8. I find I set up all my settings and save it to a custom template but there is no place to apply the weather. In the GUI manual it states there should be an OK or CANCEL buttom at the bottom of the weather tab. I see neither.

Also when I save those settings to the template, I save the mission then fly but I see in the briefing its only using the standard weather settings.... Is there something I'm doing wrong or are others seeing this too?

Note* I love 1.1.0.8. Great progress. Thank you to anyone willing to help.

No longer the need to press OK or Cancel - the weather is edited on the fly.

I've never saved my to a template, I think it's for static weather.

However I've used dynamics a bit lately, it seems to be a bit hard to get poor weather / clouds - but I'm still learning.

But yeah, it's set every time I set it and switch back to working on the mission units - and save the mission.

The mind is like a parachute. It only works when it's open | The important thing is not to stop questioning

Thats interesting, the only way to close the window is to hit the orange x at the top right, the GUI states this cancels any changes, and I also notice that the weather in the brief is what was set in the static settings at the opening of the new mission. I think its like 3/5/7.... if its saving and updating my dynamic settings I should be flying in a 40,000 ft blizzard I think...

I know in 1.1.0.7 I was using dynamic for every one of my missions as I was getting good at creating sporadic and random cloud cover at very admirable elevations. I am surely not getting the same results now. I'll do some more testing tomorrow.

Anyhow, thank you for replying, I was starting to think no one was going to. Seems not as many people play with dynamic weather as I thought...