single player missions

wolf099

I just downloaded Combined Arms and it seems really cool but ive never played any game like this before. I'm a flight sim kind of guy but i like playing World of Tanks and thought this would be a really cool game but i guess i missed something along the way cause this seems more like somebody making video games. I get some of it but mostly in the dark about getting things to work. i'm not a programmer and ive been going to the fourms and online, youtube to get info.

So anyway i go into single player mode where the whole game seems to be loaded with bad and good guys my question is that nothing moved except my own tank that i picked on to start the game. Do i have to pick each object and give it commands to get stuff to move. I guess i got into something a little out of my league. Little disappointed in how this all works.

Id rather be playing than taking hours setting games up.

I set up a small tank battle one that ran on its own and one where i ran one

tank against 6 other tanks ... it was very cool to play but it took me a lot of time and trys to get things to work.... so am i correct in saying that this is a game that u mainly have to program in some fashion or another.

Please give me some kind of acknowledgement that im on the right track or not....

so am i correct in saying that this is a game that u mainly have to program in some fashion or another.

Please give me some kind of acknowledgement that im on the right track or not....