Should I keep beta or re-install standalone 1.5?

I'm pretty new to DCS so I had been using 1.5 beta all this time.

Now i've seen that 1.5 is officially released so my question is. Should I keep playing with the beta or do a fresh install with the official 1.5 release?

Is there any way to go to the standard branch without having to re-download and re-install?

Cheers.

Thanks. Just tried that but I get an error message saying "Version 1.5.2.48727 is not available". Not sure if I wrote the correct command line.

If I just write update 1.5.2@release it tells me that i'm already up to date and nothing changes.

What exactly should I expect from correct use of this command line?

--- Log file: C:\Users\ALEXMO~1\AppData\Local\Temp\DCS.openbeta\autoupdate_templog.txt

=== Log opened UTC 2016-01-07 14:42:32

INFO : DCS_Updater/2.6.12.52 (Windows NT 6.1.7601; Win64; en-GB)

INFO : cmdline: DCS_updater.exe update 1.5.2.48727@release

INFO : basedir: C:\Games\DCS World OpenBeta\

INFO : dcs_variant.txt: openbeta

INFO : DCS/1.5.2.48726.137 (x86_64; EN; WORLD,F-15C,A-10C,FC3)

INFO : branch: openbeta

INFO : Got reply from http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com

INFO : Got reply from srv1.update.digitalcombatsimulator.com

ERROR: Version 1.5.2.48727 is not available.

=== Log closed.

I just downloaded the 1.5 release installer. It coppied a majority of the files already on the computer. Easier than "possibly corrupting your install".

• Like 1

_:Windows 10 64 Bit, I7 3770 3.4Ghz, 16 Gigs Ram, GTX 960, TM Warthog, Track IR 5 w/Pro Clip:_

Is there any way to go to the standard branch without having to re-download and re-install?

I think the easiest way is something like this, if you have enough HDD space:

• Download the 1.5 Release installer from ED
  • Install it. Here's the cool thing: It will automatically detect your OpenBeta installation and copy as many files as possible from your local harddrive. :thumbup: