After installing the update, DCS 2.9.4.53549 - 10.04.2024, my access to modules is denied.

I have installed the update, DCS 2.9.4.53549 - 10.04.2024 this evening, then my purchased license for AV-8B is not authorized any more (I have been flying it for the last 2 months). Any one having this BS? I have started a ticket. Interested in hearing what they have to say...

located here "./CoreMods/aircraft/AircraftWeaponPack/HOT.lua"
2024-04-11 02:53:20.296 INFO    SOUND (Main): Added sound path: ./CoreMods/services/VoiceChat/Sounds
2024-04-11 02:53:20.316 INFO    Scripting (Main): plugin: SKIPPED 'AV-8B N/A by RAZBAM Sims': not authorized
2024-04-11 02:53:20.316 INFO    Scripting (Main): plugin: SKIPPED 'F-16C bl.50': disabled by user
2024-04-11 02:53:20.322 INFO    SOUND (Main): Added sound path: ./Mods/aircraft/F-5E/Sounds
2024-04-11 02:53:20.324 INFO    Scripting (Main): plugin: SKIPPED 'F/A-18C': disabled by user.

MaxJ

Edited by MaxJenius

Now my license to M-2000C has been denied as well!

2024-04-11 03:14:03.685 WARNING APP (Main): Not Authorized, auto-skipped: ./Mods/aircraft/M-2000C
2024-04-11 03:14:03.685 INFO    Scripting (Main): plugin: SKIPPED 'M-2000C by RAZBAM Sims': not authorized

@Nevyn, if it is happening occasionally, I wonder why they let this happen. These kind of incidents make me think that I use the module on rental basis, don't feel like I am a proud owner of modules. Eh. So frustrating...

• MaxJenius changed the title to After installing the update, DCS 2.9.4.53549 - 10.04.2024, my access to modules is denied.

Are you on steam or stand alone? Or did you migrate from steam to stand alone?

12 minutes ago, MaxJenius said:

@Nevyn, if it is happening occasionally, I wonder why they let this happen. These kind of incidents make me think that I use the module on rental basis, don't feel like I am a proud owner of modules. Eh. So frustrating...