3D graphics

I am new to flying DCS in 3D but I just started some testing with it and I have a question or two for those of you who have been flying successfully in 3D.

I am using Nvidia 3d vision pro glasses & a NVIDIA Quadro K5000M with 4GB GDDR5 graphics card along with a 17.3" UltraSharp FHD (1920x1080) 3D Vision Pro display.

Computer Specs:

Processor: 3rd Gen Intel Core i7-3920XM(Extreme 2.9GHz.

Memory: 32.0GB, DDR3-1600MHz SDRAM, 4 DIMM.

Hard Drive: 512GB 2.5" (SATA3) Mobility Solid State Drive.

Operating System: Windows 7 Professional, 64-bit.

(DCS graphics settings are set to max and runs completely smooth)

When I use an external view, the graphics look perfectly 3D. But when I am in the cockpit view the image is extremely blurry, as if there is too much overlay between the left and right side, almost like I am not using glasses.

I have to focus really hard for the image to look decent and still I have to choose between focusing on a near object in the cockpit, or a distance object outside of the cockpit. The cockpit view does not look nearly as good as the external view.

It is impossible to click anything correctly in the cockpit. I am aware of a mod that fixes the viewpoint of the reticle in the HUD, does this mod also correct this issue in the cockpit?

I am not aware if this is normal or if I need to make some changes somewhere. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you.

Easy fix, I found the "Depth" of view was set too high in the Nvidia control panel.

The higher it is set, the worse it looks. Default setting was approx 16%, I set it to the lowest value "1%" and the cockpit looks great.

This also corrected the mouse cursor and the HUD reticle position.

Great that you figured it out by yourself. I'm gonna try 3D mode too

My rig specs: