Please Help - Saitek X45 cannot get to work...

I am an old internet fighter pilot looking to get back into the fight. Last flew online around 2002. Things are sure different now! Everything is so much more complicated and getting stuff to work on a PC seems like rocket science the frustration has me needing to kill something.

I have a newist PC I bought specifically for DCS and with an eye to getting an Oculus just over a year ago. I posted a thread then about getting a PC, the full specs of my machine are in this thread:

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=153536

I have a Saitek X45 stick and throttle and Saitek Pro Flight rudder pedals. The X45 is ancient, I used it over 15 years ago flying Warbirds and AH. But it is paid for and right now that matters.

When I first plugged in the X45 it worked fine. No problems at all. Calibrated in windows perfectly and gave no issues. I got IL2 CLOD running a bit but then I plugged in the rudder pedals and suddenly they stick axis would not function. All axis - joystick, throttle, sliders and rotating knobs - they are pinned to a corner. By that I mean that when you go into the joysticks properties and test, the little x indicator does not move around in sync with the joystick but rather it does not move at all and stays pinned into a corner - to the far extreme. The raw value will indicate 1. The throttle and sliders are the same. All hat switches and buttons indicate and work fine. This of course makes flying any sim impossible, no joystick no controls.

I did post a thread about this on the ATAG forums a while back. The issue never got resolved but this does show some ideas and explanations of the issue:

http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22121