Hammerfall Op 3

Although I enjoyed the M-2000 campaign who was difficult but we could pass the missions, I am stuck with OP 3 and just cannot pass it. I had stop earlier on that campaign because of it. After the m-2000 campaign, I decided to try again but no luck with that mission (I would say low skills)

It didn't seem very realistic flying in that terrain with this weather....going over the enemies about 10 times without being shot ...

What I don't like with the DCS campaigns system where if you can't achieve a mission, you are stuck like the donkey kong games :-).

Done with this campaign and looking forward for other campaigns coming from Baltic Dragon as they are totally fantastic.

Edited by cobragva

Hmm I played this recently and didn't find it too hard to complete. Passed it on my second try and I'm by no means an expert in the A-10. What is giving you troubles? Crashing againt terrain, finding the targets, hitting them? Or getting shot down?

Specs:

i9 10900K @ 5.1 GHz, EVGA GTX 1080Ti, MSI Z490 MEG Godlike, 32GB DDR4 @ 3600, Win 10, Samsung S34E790C, Vive, TIR5, 10cm extended Warthog on WarBRD, Crosswinds

Hmm I played this recently and didn't find it too hard to complete. Passed it on my second try and I'm by no means an expert in the A-10. What is giving you troubles? Crashing againt terrain, finding the targets, hitting them? Or getting shot down?

it was a mix in between couldn't find the Sam 9 (it was quite in the corner) and crashing against the terrain.

I finally used the labels (which I don't use normally) and passed the mission like that

• 1 year later...

Old topic, but I just played it for the first time this weekend.