Severe stuttering in VR in 2.7 Beta

MagicSlave

Hi,

I started playing this campaign after the newest DCS update came, and the first mission played totally smoothly until I landed. Sometime after touchdown at Nellis AFB at the end of the mission the FPS dropped severely and stuttering began so bad that it was hard to taxi. When I started mission 2 on the ramp, performance was flawless at first, but then the FPS dropped and stuttering began as bad as the first mission. Then, after some AI soldiers had finished running across the nose of my jet and Chinook helo had flown over, the stuttering went away again and performance was very good. Then, when my AI wingman in the F-5 started up, the stuttering and poor FPS came back. It was very hard to taxi and take-off because of the stuttering, but I managed that and also to join up but the poor FPS and severe stuttering persisted during the flight out at the range. 

Unfortunately, the game crashed to desktop before I could save the track. Attached is the dcs log file.

Otherwise the 2.7 has run pretty perfectly for me even in the F-14A and crowded deck of Supercarrier.

My specs:

i7-8700K at stock clock

32 GB RAM

ASUS ROG TUF 3080 OC

Valve Index

DCS installed on 1TB M.2 SSD

dcs.log

On 4/20/2021 at 6:27 PM, Reflected said:

Hi,

thanks for the report. Unfortunately stuttering and such performance problems cannot be solved from within the mission editor. ED is currently working hard to get 2.7 running smooth. I know some people are having issues. 

Thanks for taking the time to answer. I understand, this performance issue is out of your hands.