Analysis Results: KA-50 and WH HOTAS

StrongHarm

I'm a former aircraft engineer for the U.S. military, and currently a Data Intelligence Architect. I didn't like the default mapping of the Warthog HOTAS for Blackshark, so I've completely analyzed and formulated what I believe to be a superior mapping.

Enjoy:

attachment.php?attachmentid=105150&stc=1&d=1411877585

HOTAS_Warthog_for_BlackShark.thumb.png.1528d9ea3e3347180fd7063c832b2082.png

It's a good thing that this is Early Access and we've all volunteered to help test and enhance this work in progress... despite the frustrations inherent in the task with even the simplest of software... otherwise people might not understand that this incredibly complex unfinished module is unfinished. /light-hearted sarcasm

Diagram is missing:

Pinky Switch FWD - Nose Light

Pinky Switch AFT - Anti-Col Light

It's a good thing that this is Early Access and we've all volunteered to help test and enhance this work in progress... despite the frustrations inherent in the task with even the simplest of software... otherwise people might not understand that this incredibly complex unfinished module is unfinished. /light-hearted sarcasm

• 3 weeks later...

I realize this is an ancient thread but I am curious about this HOTAS config.

StrongHarm shows the Shkval Slew functions on both the Cyclic and the Throttle. The cyclic has "digital" and the Throttle has "analog".

I am confused about this. First of all, what is the difference between the functionality of digital versus analog when it comes to the Shkval Slew (4 directions) ? Is there a noticeable difference ?

Secondly, why have this function on both ? Isn't having it on one good enough ? Is there an actual advantage ?

I'm asking because I am sincerely interested AND I might employ some of your setup when my new X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. arrives (within the next week or so).