Takeoff Rudder Trim Problem

ronkmd

Hi,

I'm new to DCS and just purchased P-51D and FC3 via Steam. In going through the P-51D Training missions I'm having a weird problem during the Solo Takeoff Training Mission. As soon as I get in to the cockpit the rudder trim control moves all the way left on its own. Sometimes the throttle will also jump forward on its own too.

OK, so I zero out the rudder trim, then set it for 5 degrees Right and start to take off. I can't keep centered on the runway due to extreme Right Yaw. I look down at the Rudder Trim and it's all the way to the Left. If I do manage to get into the air, I still have the extreme left yaw. Attached is a sample .trk file

Any help appreciated. Thanks!

Ron K

Takeoff Trim Problem.trk

Be sure to check that your axis commands are not duplicated through your various controllers. Open the Options/Controls/P-51/Axis Commands screen and double-check your axis settings.

Novice or Veteran looking for an alternative MP career?

Click me to commence your Journey of Pillage and Plunder!

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

'....And when I get to Heaven, to St Peter I will tell....

One more Soldier reporting Sir, I've served my time in Hell......'

By default, when installing a new module and/or controller, the trims are not assigned to axes though, so it still sounds like some button or key command duplication, I would double check that.