Newbie questions, GPU %, night brightness...

virgo47

Hi, I'm pretty new to this module although I watched some videos and tried to read some docs, many things are a matter of in-game experiments, because the NS430 manual is quite brief. I have a few questions with a hope that more experienced NS430 users can answer them easily:

1. I'm using the popup version. I was surprised that the popup took the my GPU % from 85% all the way up to 100% (so perhaps it would want to take even more). Is it normal? What is so GPU intensive on the popup version? Was it always like this or can this be some regression?
  2. The issue with overall DCS darkness with the popup was reported... but I also have a problem with NS430 display being too bright in the night. Letters separation is very bad, but this seems to be a simulation issue (glow is added), not the display content. So I wanted to adjust it - but couldn't get any reasonable results. With some settings, the cyan borders suddenly go away - is it normal?
  3. Also, should not Auto backlight/contrast do better job?
  4. In the attached picture, (1) I wanted to change Auto to Manual - this works very strange, first ENT allows to change the value from Auto to Manual, but when I confirm, it flips it to the other value - not the one shown. In other words, to change the value you just press ENT twice, but that seems counterintuitive. It's still value input - why does it choose the value that is not there?
  5. There is also the top line pixels (2) mirroring the bottom of the display - some of them blinking (e.g. mirroring blinking MSG). This is not present on every screen, sometimes it's covered by a cyan border. But it's on NAVmap. Is this a bug or reproduction of bug from a real GNS430?