Geographical content not showing =/

Hello all!

I am quite new to this game, and obv, to these forums, but I love the game enough to justify joining, and may just stick around if it's a nice place :)

I have just been constantly replaying the training missions with the game, so I can sort of try(maybe) to automate some of the more basic commands/systems, and also I am a bit scared of getting my beautiful plane filled with 'speed holes'.

So, the problem I am having is once I upload all the DTS data during my startup procedure, I then set my cdu to 'nav', and then click TAD osb on the MFCD, but this only shows a black background, I am really quite stuck at how to get the 'geographical or map' background to appear.. I know I haven't quite read through the 600+page manual, but I am getting there ;P slowly, but surely!

And also ED, much love <3, I bought Black shark, the Ka-50 Manual, this, and have just bought the LOMAC Collectors edition :>, Great games! And I think I'm learning while playing!

---Stumbling into Solitude, A Clouded judgement day is fueled, take me under your black wings, mark my words and remember me---

Hey i'm new to this game to about a week finally grasping most of it sounds like that your not waiting for the cdu to ground align basically when you turn the two switches below the cdu on it will start to align on the ground as long as you dont move once ready on the cdu or mfcd screen "ins ready" should flash near the top of the mfcd then you must click nav and your map should appear.

P.S There should be a number counting up during the align starting at 0.1 once it gets to around 4.0 it should be ready just keep an eye out for flashing text in the cdu display.

Jason

Hmm, I missed that, does that "Align Ready" Continuously flash after you load all DTS data?

And I was at 'Vaziani' Airbase in this particular mission, 'Defend Camp Yankee' is the first one I am going to try complete.