confused on dual monitor hookup

deskoilot

Hello all, Iam a retired us army electronic tech. with no knowledge on how to program a computer. since I started playing around with DCS, I see it is quite inpossible to "EXPAND" my fun without being a computer GEEK. The problem is that the game, DCS BKLCK SHARK is not seeing that I have 2 monitors connected. Iam trying to have my main game on my primary monitior and my ABRIS and SHKVAL on my #2 monitor (left). I'm sure that this question has been asked many times before. I have tryed to edit and copy LUA's as stated in other threads, but it is not working for me. I love the game and would love it even more if I could do this. My system is IBM desk top with a Nvida Ge Force 8400 GS, Windows XP OS. It works quite well for what I am doing now. Please HELP.

You may run into a small problem with the secondary screen to the left of your primary display; I faced this particular problem about a week ago.

PeterP created all the config files for me in post #5 over here: Shkval+Abris on second monitor. Maybe that'll help you.

If you haven't solved your problem already, it is always helpful to post your current config files. And you're right, becoming a geek is almost mandatory for flight sims like Black Shark unless you find someone to set everything up for you - but hey, where would be the fun in that. :-)

Thank you for the info, The thread refered to SoftTH 2.08b and that it only works with Windows-7, Iam using Windows XP however I did try to use it,when starting up got error mesage [d3dx10_42.dll was not installed]? Keep in mind that Iam trying to get the abris and skvahl on a seperate monitor #2 to my left. (not one contuis screen). Iam trying to figure how I can get screen shots to post, I don't have (print screen).