About graphic engine of DCS

MaximumG

(Poor English sorry~! Im from east Asia)

I am user of DCS A10C and FC3.

I like your products and I am satisfied.

BUT

My PC spec is not so bad, but frames are not smooth.

Especially with many smoke effects, the frame drops a lot.

ex) CBU explosion effect !!! It drops to almost 3~5 FPS.

Why? What is the reason?

I am not a game designer but as I know smoke effects are made with shader.

shader 1.0~shader 3.0

Think about battle-field 3 and 4 Or unreal touerment UT3 engines.

These games use a lot of smoke effects, but there is no frame drops.

And the heat-blur effect is same.

It's very simple and basic effect like students learn at some computer class of academy or schools.

But the effect hit frame drop.

I don't get it. Why????

Pleaes Please fix this!!!

(Poor English sorry~! Im from east Asia)

Think about battle-field 3 and 4 Or unreal touerment UT3 engines.

These games use a lot of smoke effects, but there is no frame drops.

This Isnt BF3, or BF4, or any FPS.

What's the total Area of the Largest map in BF3/4?

-No Where near the size of the Current DCS Map.

What's the Max Polygon count of BF3/4's Jet Models?

-No Where near the polygon count of DCS's Primary Aircraft.

What's the level of Physics Calculations in the Flight Models on the BF3/4 Aircraft.

-No where near the level being processed in DCS.

Dont compare GFX Engines designed for 2 different Genres.

Having said that, there's things in the works that will hopefully fix most of the FPS problems.

-Moving from DX9 to DX11 being one of them (hence the Link I posted before).

Edited by SkateZilla

Windows 10 Pro, Ryzen 2700X @ 4.6Ghz, 32GB DDR4-3200 GSkill (F4-3200C16D-16GTZR x2),

ASRock X470 Taichi Ultimate, XFX RX6800XT Merc 310 (RX-68XTALFD9)

3x ASUS VS248HP + Oculus HMD, Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS + MFDs

vga amd 6970

And that's the "problem".