Training Instructor just goes AWOL

knightal

Trying to do the a10C start up tutorial and the instructor simply stops left me hanging after I was asked to set the IFFC switch to TEST. The yellow square still around the switch.

Not the first time this has happened either, sometimes at different point of the tutorial, and in different tutorials same shit.

This is a real pain in the Ass. Not like you can hit the back button or anything O no you have to start all over. I'd just like to get this beast started up and off the ground.

I'm completely new to this so if there is something I'm doing incorrectly can some one please shine a light.

I have recently switched to the Thrustmaster Warthog after have a good run with the Thrustmaster T-Flight controller and FC3

:pilotfly:

Edited by knightal

• 3 weeks later...

Same problem here Knightal. Iv'e recently returned to DCS after a 3 year break. :( This used to happen way back then. Since my return recently, it's still happening now and then. The only way i found to get him to return was to retrace my steps over the last few button presses or toggling switches. It's as though the program hasn't recognised your last actions. sometimes works, sometimes not :joystick: it can be very frustrating !

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Same problem here Knightal. Iv'e recently returned to DCS after a 3 year break. :( This used to happen way back then. Since my return recently, it's still happening now and then. The only way i found to get him to return was to retrace my steps over the last few button presses or toggling switches. It's as though the program hasn't recognised your last actions. sometimes works, sometimes not :joystick: it can be very frustrating !

Yeah that's a good point. When it happens I usually look for a close by air field and practice my landings. :smartass:

Left Shift + Space. Why, I don't know. Discovered it by accident.