Combat Strategy F-15C

N46em

Hello! I am new to DCS and I just got the F-15C. I've been doing a tutorial that somebody in a different form recommended, and so far it has been going well. However, I am starting to run into some problems. One of the missions in the tutorial has two Mig-25s and a few SAM stations attack me and I don't have any weapons. I have to avoid the attacks and get past the area where I am in danger. I've done this mission a lot and I have never come close. This is what I've been doing:

I wait until I detect an aircraft approaching and then I turn on my ECM. When I detect a missile launch, I find the missile, turn so that it is about at my 3o'clock, start a shallow dive, wait until it gets closer, and then I make a high G turn while dispensing chaff/flares. It typically works once or twice, but then I always get hit. Is there a different strategy that would work better? Thank you!

Don't stay up there until they detect you.

What about going low, real low, with your belly scratching the terrain? Use the terrain to hide and to stay out of sight.

Win11 Pro 64-bit, Ryzen 5800X3D, Corsair H115i, Gigabyte X570S UD, EVGA 3080Ti XC3 Ultra 12GB, 64 GB DDR4 G.Skill 3600. Monitors: LG 27GL850-B27 2560x1440 + Samsung SyncMaster 2443 1920x1200, HOTAS: Warthog with Virpil WarBRD base, MFG Crosswind combat pedals, TrackIR4, Rift-S.

Personal Wish List: A6 Intruder, Vietnam theater, decent ATC module, better VR performance!

Wait, you're doing the tutorial or you fly some tutorial mission? Link?

Flying into the SAM and interceptors WEZ without weapons - that's pretty far from usual Eagle tactics and mission if you ask me, so don't sweat it - it's just bad design. Not all missions are realistic or even doable. Do you even have the AWACS available to get updates on Foxbats?