Missiles Wont Fire

thaFunkster

Ok, I am no newbie here, been playing 1.12 for around a year. As I posted in the General Section, ED you have done a great job on FC2, I am really delighted with it.

Now the only problem is with the controls. I loaded my old X52 Lock On profile, and some things work as they are supposed to, some things, (minor details, like oh, say firing missiles :music_whistling: ) do not work at all.

Now I have all the keys mapped through my profile to the keyboard keys, so Button 2 on my joystick corresponds to 'Enter' on the keyboard, or 'Fire Weapon'.

Now this just does not work, every time I hit it, it just unlocks my target.

Ok I thought I will try another way, so I tried mapping the Joystick Button 2 to the Fire Weapon as well as the Release Weapon function in the FC2 Options.

Still the same thing.

Ok, as a test I tried firing using the Enter Key on the Keyboard - still, all it does is Unlocks my Target. I cant fire a damn missile! What is going on please?

Well if you look in the options menu you'll see that the keys have been entirely remapped. You need to redo your profile, more or less from scratch... But you'll see there's PDFs in the Docs section which lists the default commands.

And once you have the right keys mapped you'll then find you can't shoot again (BeachAV8R was right..), you have to hold the button down for at least two seconds before the weapon will launch.

So you may need to include a Hold command in your profile, don't know how it works never used the X52.

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.

Weapon fire shoots guns, bombs, missiles, etc in russian airplanes. For F-15 and A-10 it just fires guns, to fire bombs, rockets or missiles you press weapon release.

You need to keep them pressed down 1-2 seconds (except to fire the gun)

AMD Ryzen 1400 // 16 GB DDR4 2933Mhz // Nvidia 1060 6GB // W10 64bit // Microsoft Sidewinder Precision 2