FC2 Saitek x52pro profile

Hi guys, I just bought flaming cliff 2 i was looking for profile for my x52pro. I'm new to this game and I just got a brand new x52pro joystick so I'm looking for a profile i could use and customize it to my like after.

Thanks you guys and lomac looks really awesome!

Later :thumbup:

I have tried few profiles made by others in the past, but never worked for me. It is painfully simple to create your own.

As i mentioned, it is simple to create, but it does take little time.

Mode 1 i use for navigation which will have all your essentials to get you of and back to the ground, let you fly from way point to way point and choose which ones you want to fly to

Mode 2 is for Combat, all your radar, targeting, weapon selection and defences.

I have attached mine, try it on, i have named all commands but some are shortened, you will probably want to open mig 29s controls pdf located in doc folder at your FC2 folder to make sure you understand it all.

This profile is for MIG 29, it will probably work with SU-27/33 as they are similar, but i have not tested it fully. For American birds and SU25 you will need something else.

This is not full HOTAS profile as you still need to use some keyboard keys for certain things, but those are the ones you usually don't use frequently, like canopy open close, engines start and so on.

Its still largely work in progress

Mig 29s V2.rar

Hi Nic!,

there are two approaches to this, I rekon.

1) honestly, you'll be doing yourself a favour by setting up your own profile..using other peoples is a headache, and may not make logical sence to you..of course the side benefit of doing it yourself, is that it will imprint on your memory that much better (ps..small tip, also write down what bottuns etc do what on a piece of paper for quick reference ...)

2) rather than using the SST profiling software, you can assign button presses (including a modifier, ie the pinkie button) directly in game.