1.2.8 kneeboard tutorial?

Was just messing around with tHe new f-15c getting my x-52 setup and pulled up the kneeboard it shows my flight plan and my first waypoint but that's all I can see.can you zoom the map in or out or move it so you can see other waypoints or does it move as you fly to each waypoint? I've never used the kneeboard before so I don't know much about what it does and doesn't do.are there any tutorials about the kneeboard and the way it functions in 1.2.8?

you have to map the previous and next page keys... the kneeboard will only progress through waypoints set in the mission editor by the mission designer. Thus if the designer only set one waypoint , that is all that will cycle.

ASUS Tuf Gaming Pro x570 / AMD Ryzen 7 5800X @ 3.8 / XFX Radeon 6900 XT / 64 GB DDR4 3200 

"This was not in the Manual I did not read", cried the Noob" - BMBM, WWIIOL

you have to map the previous and next page keys... the kneeboard will only progress through waypoints set in the mission editor by the mission designer. Thus if the designer only set one waypoint , that is all that will cycle.

Thanks doom I didn't know about the page keys.since I designed the mission it has 6 waypoints.

Additional #1, there's a kneeboard mod (from PeterP) in DCS Mods subforum - you may want to look at it.

Additional #2, you can create your own "Kneeboard" folder in C:\{Username}\Saved Games\DCS\ folder, and keep your pages. You can see them by pressing prev. page key while viewing the kneeboard.

Intel i7-14700@5.6GHz | MSI RTX4080 Super SuprimX | Corsair V. 32GB@6400MHz. | Samsung 1TB 990 PRO SSD (Win10Homex64)
Samsung G5 32" + Samsung 18" + 2x8"TFT Displays | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | TM MFD Cougars | Logitech G13, G230, G510, PZ55 & Farming Sim Panel | TIR5
>>MY MODS<< | Discord: Devrim#1068

Hey Devrim

Additional #1, there's a kneeboard mod (from PeterP) in DCS Mods subforum - you may want to look at it.