Campaign Mission Airborne Command

Hi guys, I'm having trouble getting past this mission. You have to transport a general so he gets an aerial view of a ground attack on a village. Everything progresses smoothly - they ask me to destroy an enemy UAZ which I do and then they say "return to the combat area". Then, after orbitting the village for an eternity, nothing more happens. Some kind of trigger that wasn't set off? I'd appreciate help getting past this one!

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

• 3 weeks later...

I did not have any issue in this mission. Do you run the latest version of the game?

Going in the mission editor and change a few things might work as well. But I am no expert on that. So we have to hope that some helpful forum member comes by with instructions on how to fix it.

Happy Flying! :pilotfly:

• 1 month later...
Hi guys, I'm having trouble getting past this mission. You have to transport a general so he gets an aerial view of a ground attack on a village. Everything progresses smoothly - they ask me to destroy an enemy UAZ which I do and then they say "return to the combat area". Then, after orbitting the village for an eternity, nothing more happens. Some kind of trigger that wasn't set off? I'd appreciate help getting past this one!

The problem of this mission isnt Your landing but perhaps Mi-24 didnt destroyed all targets. Help him to destroy all targets before. Its a bug. Mi-24 just flying, didnt attack any targets in this mission. If You will destroy buildings by rockets (3) and rebels will be ok. Triggers will be active and its possible to finish this mission with succes. I did it.

Webmaster of http://www.yoyosims.pl

Yoyosimsbanner.gif

Win 10 64, i9-13900 KF, RTX  4090 24Gb OC, RAM 64Gb Corsair Vengeance LED OC@3600MHz,, 3xSSD+3xSSD M.2 NVMe, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, Sound Blaster Z + 5.1, TiR5, [MSFS, P3Dv5, DCS, RoF, Condor2, IL-2 CoD/BoX] VR fly only: Meta Quest Pro

• 1 year later...

To succeed I did the following: