New to the M-2000. Could someone explain the items in the Special Menu

sobe

I am new to the M-2000 and was a little confused on the special menu items in the game.  Is there an explanation of them?

Also, I note that there are issues with the training missions.  What is the latest status on them?

Trackir4 using the latest Trackir 5 software, Win10 Pro [Creator Update] updated from Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel® Core™ i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 16GB Ram, GTX MSI Gaming 1060 [6 GB] Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Touchscreen Monitor 2 on right 1920x1080 .

Most of those are pretty self-explanatory, and if you hover over the check-box it gives you a little mini-explanation too. Perhaps if the OP was a little more specific? 

(and yet,  I gave it all a shot anyway, lol)

But briefly, going down the columns...

Gyro drift is real... requires INS resets occasionally, don't like that realism, turn it off here.

Log engine data...  no idea why I want that... uber-nerds only. 🙂

Auto fuel detot... I believe combines the external tanks automatically on the total displayed on the dash, without having to do it manually (like they do in RL)

R. freq repeater... in RL, you cannot see the channel of the... green?... radio, only the red one (or vice versa) on the dash, this changes that so you can, quite useful, but not realistic.

Real VTB cone, other that being self-explanatory, I have not played with this, maybe someone else can elaborate

Distinctive RWR feels pretty self-explanatory

Randomize radar channel... I think this helps prevent cross-over with other M2000's radar if you're flying with a group

Radar map objects... I believe that's like ships and trucks etc... requires more processing power (no idea how much more)