guided bombs problem (Gbu12)

Mort1234
Go to solution Solved by Yurgon,

HI im new to the game i played like aweek ago with the a10cII and i used Gbu 12 and i start the game going airborn and start changing the gbu12 profile 

after i changed to ccrp after like 15 sec it changed back to ccip (i have tried to change the profile on ground and it does that too)

(watch the video)

• Solution
4 hours ago, Mort1234 said:

after i changed to ccrp after like 15 sec it changed back to ccip

Don't select weapon stations, select profiles.

What you've been doing there is to select individual weapon stations, which in turn sets up manual profiles (M/whatever). These become lost as soon as they're deselected.

Instead, use the profile page to set up actual weapon profiles, and then either activate these weapon profiles through the DSMS PROF page or select them with DMS Right Short/Left Short with HUD as SOI.

• Like 1

• ED Team

Hey @Mort1234

I believe @Yurgongave you a nice explanation on what you need to do in terms of profiles.

I can also suggest something much simpler: that you cycle modes in your HOTAS to CCRP every time the weapon defaults to CCIP. 

The A-10C is a complex aircraft with a lot of depth to its systems. So I give Kudos to you to make it your first aircraft in DCS. 

• Like 3

dcsvader.png
Esquadra 701 - DCS Portugal - Discord

3 hours ago, Lord Vader said:

I can also suggest something much simpler: that you cycle modes in your HOTAS to CCRP every time the weapon defaults to CCIP. 

That's certainly a very neat trick! 👍

I'd like to advocate against making that a habit, though. 😉

CCIP/CCRP is just one of the many options that can be stored in profiles. Other options, depending on the type of weapon, include automatic lasing, release profile (ballistic aka dumb bomb or optimal aka guided), ripple settings, minimum altitudes, desired bomb fall time, safe escape maneuver, ...